demark!

Guess who’s a lawyer?

In Uncategorized on April 5, 2010 at 10:23 pm

Me! Yes, I am now a licensed attorney as I have passed the Illinois Bar Exam.

This is great news, of course, and I thank everyone for all their help, support, and interest, especially Colleen. It was a tough few months of really intensive studying, but it was worth it.

…I think. Since my new job doesn’t actually require that I either be a lawyer or that I be a licensed lawyer, and since I’ll likely not be practicing law anytime soon, I may find myself having to re-take the bar exam when I get “back” to law. So was it worth it?

Yes it was.
___________
Who said it: Abraham Lincoln
Why it’s relevant: The fruits of our labor…

The quote: “Always bear in mind that your own resolution to succeed is more important than any other one thing.”

  1. Congratulations DeMark!

    • Thanks, Jake! I couldn’t have done it without you. I mean, technically you didn’t help me study or learn anything about the law or take the exam, but you know…the sentiment and all that. :o)

  2. Yeah well, I passed the MPRE. Which is the bigger accomplishment? . . . It’s debatable. Congrats though Senator.

    • Shoes-sek, I’m proud of you. I always you knew you were ethical enough to pass a multiple choice national exam which we all study for for 1 day and which 95% of people pass the first time. Haha, but seriously, good work! See you at graduation!

  3. […] Guess who’s a lawyer? April 2010 4 comments 4 […]

Leave a Reply

