demark!

And the winner is………

In Uncategorized on April 24, 2010 at 5:24 pm

Yesterday was Flag Day, which for us new diplomats is not the obscure holiday but rather the day we find out where our first post is located.

And so I found out yesterday where Colleen and I are headed by year’s end to spend the next couple years. And that place is…………….

Brazzaville!

Yes, Colleen and I are headed to the Republic of Congo. We’re super excited as this was our top choice. We have so much to learn about our new home and new jobs, but it’s going to be awesome doing so.

If you’d like some more stats, etc. on Brazzaville and our new life there, check out our embassy’s site: http://brazzaville.usembassy.gov/

So big changes are ahead for us. Thank you all for the support! I can wait to start posting about cultural and linguistic (French) lessons I’ll be learning over the coming months. Keep an eye out!

  1. Hi there,

    Welcome to Embassy Brazzaville. Are you the new Pol officer? We’re excited you’re coming. you can look me up on the GAL- under CRAM and email me.

  2. Hi Shayna! I’ll reply to you via the email Karen connected us on, but thanks for finding my blog and posting.

    Yes, I’m the new Pol/Econ ELO. I’m looking forward to meeting you, learning from you, and working in Brazzaville. I’ll talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

