demark!

Happy B-day to my wife, publicly stated

In Uncategorized on May 19, 2011 at 1:50 pm

Looking out this lonely window

I see a lonely world.

But walking by that glassy pane

I see my lovely girl.

And though this life will likely

Make me scream and shout.

Just a minute or two with her can

Make it all work out.

Thus reduced to rhyme and rhythm

I run short the words to say

That long hours spent away from home

Do not complete my day.

Somehow I’ll find and squirrel time away

Wherever it may hide

To make sure that come day’s end I spend

The last moment’s by your side.

You give me strength and give me hope

That it works out in the end.

And so when I look out this lonely pane

I always see a friend.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, COLLEEN! I love you!

Leave a Reply

